First Ever GIVEAWAY!

3 weeks ago I had an article of mine published on my very favorite money-saving website. They had a post saying that they were going to start paying $50 for independent articles. I decided to submit an article I originally put on this blog about saving money by canceling our cable. And they accepted it!! So not only was one of MY articles on my favorite website but I also got paid $50 for it, double score! You can see and read the article here.

In celebration of this very cool occasion I decided I would share the love! And so I am pleased to announce my very first giveaway!  I decided I wanted to do a giveaway that would showcase the benefits of couponing. In this giveaway the lucky winner will receive a fun selection of things that I have gotten for absolutely free when I go shopping. I am also including a variety of free samples that I have gotten in the mail from the All You free sample page which I talked about in this post and from my recent Sephora orders. Here is what the lucky winner will get:

1 full size bottle of Gain dish washing liquid

1 full size box of Barilla bow tie pasta

1 full size tube of Colgate toothpaste

1 Oral B toothbrush

1 trial size 3-pack of Cascade Complete dishwasher tabs

1 full size Bath and Body Works bottle of Warm Vanilla Sugar spray

1 mini bottle of Cherry Dr. Pepper scented lotion from OnTen (from Sephora.com)

1 mini bottle of Vanilla scented lotion

1 box of “Happy Birthday” eye makeup (eyeshadow, liner and mascara) from Sephora

1 sample of Jergen’s night lotion

1 shampoo and conditioner sample from Garnier Fructis

1 Scope/Oral-B flosser sample

1 Zirh facial moisturizer sample (I got this in my recent Sephora order, apparently it’s really expensive and really good)

How to win: Leave a comment on this post! If you are/become a subscriber (you get new posts by email) you can get an extra entry!

You have until Wednesday, the 21st to leave your comments! The winner will be announced on Thursday, the 22nd! Good luck to everyone!

12 Comments on “First Ever GIVEAWAY!”

  1. I want to win the giveaway! It may not be entirely fair, but I want to anyway. I want the pasta! Lol.

  2. Robin says:

    I am a GFC follower — what a great giveaway.

  3. Robin says:

    subscribe to RSS feed

  4. L Thomas says:

    awesome giveaway! I feel like this is a perfect college necessity kit lol

  5. Julie L says:

    What a great first giveway
    thanks

  6. Julie L says:

    email subscriber

  7. Sarah says:

    I want to be in the giveaway, but its not really fair that if we’re already subscribed we don’t get an extra entry. . . but hey, I’ll be supportive and excited and HOPE I GET THE GIVEAWAY!!!

    btw. I’m super glad you’re blogging again

  8. meagan brejcha says:

    I WANNA WIN!!! I subscribe and this is me leaving a comment!!!! Stacie this is an AWESOME giveaway!

  9. kelsey says:

    Ooh dibs! Lol I like free stuff!

  10. This blog, “First Ever GIVEAWAY! The Remedial Housewife” shows that
    you understand just what you r speaking about! I thoroughly
    agree with your blog. Thanks a lot -Wilson

  11. free coupons says:

    Great site you have here.. It’s difficult to find quality writing like yours these days. I seriously appreciate people like you! Take care!!


Leave a Reply

